top of page

Welcome, welcome!



Hello! My name is Aimee and I'm a 30-something former Closed Captioning Editor and currently working for the court system and living in Las Vegas, Nevada. Although I'm a former Californian, I'm a California girl at heart being raised both in Southern and Northern California.


I was born in Manila, Philippines on February 28, 1985. I'm a Filipino adoptee and both my adoptive parents and birth parents are Filipino! I came to America when I was 8 months old and have been here ever since which means I was raised in a Filipino household but American raised, which makes me a very proud Filipino American.


My passions are all over the place but are mostly entertainment-based. This means I love music, theater, movies, television, theme parks, social media. My finger is constantly on the pulse of what's happening. Constantly and with frequency. I'm that friend you send a post about a celebrity and I respond, "I know." This is especially true when it comes to theater and probably television...and theme parks. Okay. So, everything.


After two years in a global pandemic (that we are not completely out of yet and I am not pretending we are), I'm very slowly returning to doing the things I love best and the things that bring me a lot of joy. I used to write a lot on LiveJournal and I really miss that format. It was a very "what you see is what you get" system. I posted photos and thoughts and there were all those memories for me to look back on -- good and bad. So that's why I started this blog so I can reference past events and share my experiences with anyone willing to listen and look.


Thank you for joining me! I hope to hear about everyone's shared experiences, too!



bottom of page